Adams State University vs Nazarene Bible College
Adams State University is a public university in Alamosa, CO, and Nazarene Bible College is a private college in Colorado Springs, CO. Adams State University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 99% of applicants against 100% at Nazarene Bible College. Ten years after enrolling, Adams State University alumni earn a median of about $44,372, against $41,450 for Nazarene Bible College.
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Alamosa, CO
Colorado Springs, CO
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,250
284
Acceptance rate
99%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
910–1130
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–26
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,980
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$24,352
Not reported
In-state tuition
$9,824
$10,482
Out-of-state tuition
$21,944
$10,482
Application fee
$30
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$9,947
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$10,392
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$11,921
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$15,787
Not reported
Over $110k
$20,274
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
Not reported
Freshman retention
51%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,338
$37,119
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,372
$41,450
Median debt at graduation
$19,500
$34,787
Student body
Pell grant recipients
38%
15%
First-generation students
42%
51%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Adams State University or Nazarene Bible College harder to get into?
- Adams State University is harder to get into. It admits about 99% of applicants, compared with 100% at Nazarene Bible College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, Adams State University or Nazarene Bible College?
- Adams State University is the larger of the two, with about 1,250 undergraduates against 284 at Nazarene Bible College.
- Do graduates of Adams State University or Nazarene Bible College earn more?
- Adams State University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $44,372 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,450 for Nazarene Bible College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do Adams State University and Nazarene Bible College require SAT or ACT scores?
- Adams State University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Nazarene Bible College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school