Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe vs Crestpoint University
Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe is a private for-profit college in Tempe, AZ. Crestpoint University is a private for-profit university in Phoenix, AZ. Students pay an average of about $15,670 a year at Crestpoint University after aid, and about $31,681 at Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe. Ten years after enrolling, Crestpoint University alumni earn a median of about $42,269, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe.
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
Tempe, AZ
Phoenix, AZ
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,202
385
Acceptance rate
100%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$31,681
$15,670
Full cost / yr
$38,153
$19,927
In-state tuition
$26,091
$7,995
Out-of-state tuition
$26,091
$7,995
Application fee
$49
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$27,061
$15,499
$30k - $48k
$32,566
$15,189
$48k - $75k
$36,830
$19,927
$75k - $110k
$35,163
Not reported
Over $110k
$38,153
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
32%
Freshman retention
71%
25%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,840
$34,769
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,657
$42,269
Median debt at graduation
$9,500
$24,853
Student body
Pell grant recipients
47%
50%
First-generation students
54%
47%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is cheaper, Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe or Crestpoint University?
- Crestpoint University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,670 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,681 at Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe and Crestpoint University?
- Before aid, Crestpoint University costs about $19,927 a year and Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe about $38,153. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe or Crestpoint University?
- Crestpoint University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,499 there, against about $27,061 at Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
- Which is bigger, Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe or Crestpoint University?
- Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe is the larger of the two, with about 1,202 undergraduates against 385 at Crestpoint University.
- Do graduates of Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe or Crestpoint University earn more?
- Crestpoint University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,269 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Related comparisons
Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe vs Arizona Christian UniversityArizona College of Nursing-Tempe vs Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-PrescottArizona College of Nursing-Tempe vs Aspen UniversityCrestpoint University vs DeVry University-ArizonaCrestpoint University vs Ottawa University-SurpriseCrestpoint University vs Chamberlain University-Arizona
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school