Skip to content

Crestpoint University vs Ottawa University-Surprise

Crestpoint University is a private for-profit university in Phoenix, AZ. Ottawa University-Surprise is a private university in Surprise, AZ. Students pay an average of about $15,670 a year at Crestpoint University after aid, and about $33,393 at Ottawa University-Surprise. About 32% of students graduate at Crestpoint University, compared with 21% at Ottawa University-Surprise. Ten years after enrolling, Ottawa University-Surprise alumni earn a median of about $55,552, against $42,269 for Crestpoint University.

Crestpoint University

Phoenix, AZ · Private (for-profit)

Ottawa University-Surprise

Surprise, AZ · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Surprise, AZ
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
385
836
Acceptance rate
Not reported
78%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.34–3.84
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
840–1160
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
16–21
Test policy
Not reported
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,670
$33,393
Full cost / yr
$19,927
$52,170
In-state tuition
$7,995
$35,880
Out-of-state tuition
$7,995
$35,880
Application fee
Not reported
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,499
$28,636
$30k - $48k
$15,189
$30,096
$48k - $75k
$19,927
$31,252
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$35,696
Over $110k
Not reported
$35,922
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
21%
Freshman retention
25%
50%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,769
$49,139
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,269
$55,552
Median debt at graduation
$24,853
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
50%
40%
First-generation students
47%
40%
International students
0%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Crestpoint University or Ottawa University-Surprise?
Crestpoint University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,670 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $33,393 at Ottawa University-Surprise. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Crestpoint University and Ottawa University-Surprise?
Before aid, Crestpoint University costs about $19,927 a year and Ottawa University-Surprise about $52,170. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Crestpoint University or Ottawa University-Surprise?
Crestpoint University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,499 there, against about $28,636 at Ottawa University-Surprise. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Crestpoint University or Ottawa University-Surprise?
Ottawa University-Surprise is the larger of the two, with about 836 undergraduates against 385 at Crestpoint University.
Does Crestpoint University or Ottawa University-Surprise have a better graduation rate?
Crestpoint University has the higher graduation rate, at about 32% against 21% at Ottawa University-Surprise.
Do graduates of Crestpoint University or Ottawa University-Surprise earn more?
Ottawa University-Surprise alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,552 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,269 for Crestpoint University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school