Skip to content

Baker College vs Chamberlain University-Michigan

Baker College is a private college in Owosso, MI, and Chamberlain University-Michigan is a private for-profit university in Troy, MI. Baker College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 82% of applicants against 86% at Chamberlain University-Michigan. Baker College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $13,157 a year against $28,045 at Chamberlain University-Michigan. Ten years after enrolling, Chamberlain University-Michigan alumni earn a median of about $92,405, against $35,833 for Baker College.

Baker College

Owosso, MI · Private

Chamberlain University-Michigan

Troy, MI · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Owosso, MI
Troy, MI
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
3,026
629
Acceptance rate
82%
86%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.33–3.83
3.45–3.95
SAT (middle 50%)
960–1160
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$13,157
$28,045
Full cost / yr
$24,526
$33,910
In-state tuition
$13,000
$20,785
Out-of-state tuition
$13,000
$20,785
Application fee
$30
$95
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,976
$27,832
$30k - $48k
$11,362
$28,665
$48k - $75k
$12,546
$28,065
$75k - $110k
$13,754
Not reported
Over $110k
$17,964
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
33%
Not reported
Freshman retention
66%
60%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,619
$84,533
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,833
$92,405
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$20,919
Student body
Pell grant recipients
38%
50%
First-generation students
47%
47%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 30

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Baker College or Chamberlain University-Michigan harder to get into?
Baker College is harder to get into. It admits about 82% of applicants, compared with 86% at Chamberlain University-Michigan. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Baker College or Chamberlain University-Michigan?
Baker College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $13,157 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,045 at Chamberlain University-Michigan. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Baker College and Chamberlain University-Michigan?
Before aid, Baker College costs about $24,526 a year and Chamberlain University-Michigan about $33,910. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Baker College or Chamberlain University-Michigan?
Baker College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,976 there, against about $27,832 at Chamberlain University-Michigan. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Baker College or Chamberlain University-Michigan?
Baker College is the larger of the two, with about 3,026 undergraduates against 629 at Chamberlain University-Michigan.
Do graduates of Baker College or Chamberlain University-Michigan earn more?
Chamberlain University-Michigan alumni earn more on average: a median of about $92,405 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,833 for Baker College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school