Skip to content

Bay Path University vs Cambridge College

Bay Path University is a private university in Longmeadow, MA. Cambridge College is a private college in Boston, MA. Students pay an average of about $14,271 a year at Bay Path University after aid, and about $31,072 at Cambridge College. Ten years after enrolling, Bay Path University alumni earn a median of about $55,383, against $45,998 for Cambridge College.

Bay Path University

Longmeadow, MA · Private

Cambridge College

Boston, MA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Longmeadow, MA
Boston, MA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,108
532
Acceptance rate
85%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.37–3.87
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
1010–1210
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
23–31
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$14,271
$31,072
Full cost / yr
$47,308
$34,072
In-state tuition
$38,302
$18,378
Out-of-state tuition
$38,302
$18,378
Application fee
$25
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,948
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$12,251
$31,072
$48k - $75k
$12,698
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$17,528
Not reported
Over $110k
$25,475
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
Not reported
Freshman retention
73%
100%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$51,548
$49,215
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,383
$45,998
Median debt at graduation
$24,901
$21,791
Student body
Pell grant recipients
64%
30%
First-generation students
50%
51%
International students
0%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Bay Path University or Cambridge College?
Bay Path University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,271 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,072 at Cambridge College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bay Path University and Cambridge College?
Before aid, Cambridge College costs about $34,072 a year and Bay Path University about $47,308. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Bay Path University or Cambridge College?
Bay Path University is the larger of the two, with about 1,108 undergraduates against 532 at Cambridge College.
Do graduates of Bay Path University or Cambridge College earn more?
Bay Path University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,383 ten years after enrolling, against about $45,998 for Cambridge College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bay Path University and Cambridge College require SAT or ACT scores?
Bay Path University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Cambridge College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school