Skip to content

Benedict College vs Clinton College

Benedict College is a private college in Columbia, SC, and Clinton College is a private college in Rock Hill, SC. Clinton College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $11,458 a year against $18,250 at Benedict College. About 23% of students graduate at Benedict College, compared with 13% at Clinton College. Ten years after enrolling, Benedict College alumni earn a median of about $31,902, against $30,180 for Clinton College.

Benedict College

Columbia, SC · Private

Clinton College

Rock Hill, SC · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Columbia, SC
Rock Hill, SC
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,536
126
Acceptance rate
96%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.06–3.56
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
820–1010
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
14–19
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,250
$11,458
Full cost / yr
$32,000
$25,015
In-state tuition
$17,440
$11,136
Out-of-state tuition
$17,440
$11,136
Application fee
$25
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,177
$11,105
$30k - $48k
$18,686
$11,999
$48k - $75k
$19,295
$6,854
$75k - $110k
$20,250
$12,222
Over $110k
$20,328
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
23%
13%
Freshman retention
57%
58%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$24,908
$24,047
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,902
$30,180
Median debt at graduation
$32,500
$28,987
Student body
Pell grant recipients
62%
77%
First-generation students
41%
40%
International students
10%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Benedict College or Clinton College?
Clinton College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $11,458 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $18,250 at Benedict College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Benedict College and Clinton College?
Before aid, Clinton College costs about $25,015 a year and Benedict College about $32,000. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Benedict College or Clinton College?
Clinton College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,105 there, against about $17,177 at Benedict College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Benedict College or Clinton College?
Benedict College is the larger of the two, with about 1,536 undergraduates against 126 at Clinton College.
Does Benedict College or Clinton College have a better graduation rate?
Benedict College has the higher graduation rate, at about 23% against 13% at Clinton College.
Do graduates of Benedict College or Clinton College earn more?
Benedict College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $31,902 ten years after enrolling, against about $30,180 for Clinton College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school