Skip to content

Bethany Lutheran College vs North Central University

Bethany Lutheran College is a private college in Mankato, MN. North Central University is a private university in Minneapolis, MN. Bethany Lutheran College admits about 39% of applicants and North Central University about 99%, making Bethany Lutheran College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $20,148 a year at Bethany Lutheran College after aid, and about $25,817 at North Central University. About 65% of students graduate at North Central University, compared with 57% at Bethany Lutheran College. Ten years after enrolling, Bethany Lutheran College alumni earn a median of about $46,110, against $45,064 for North Central University.

Bethany Lutheran College

Mankato, MN · Private

North Central University

Minneapolis, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Mankato, MN
Minneapolis, MN
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
669
709
Acceptance rate
39%
99%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.36–4
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1180
950–1148
ACT (middle 50%)
21–26
18–24
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,148
$25,817
Full cost / yr
$41,013
$44,475
In-state tuition
$31,360
$32,220
Out-of-state tuition
$31,360
$32,220
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,571
$20,450
$30k - $48k
$16,564
$22,393
$48k - $75k
$17,233
$23,892
$75k - $110k
$20,099
$28,167
Over $110k
$24,961
$30,213
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
65%
Freshman retention
72%
82%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,652
$37,688
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,110
$45,064
Median debt at graduation
$23,000
$23,200
Student body
Pell grant recipients
22%
43%
First-generation students
Not reported
22%
International students
20%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Nov 25
Dec 1
Regular decision
Aug 1
Jan 4

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bethany Lutheran College or North Central University harder to get into?
Bethany Lutheran College is harder to get into. It admits about 39% of applicants, compared with 99% at North Central University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bethany Lutheran College or North Central University?
Bethany Lutheran College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,148 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $25,817 at North Central University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bethany Lutheran College and North Central University?
Before aid, Bethany Lutheran College costs about $41,013 a year and North Central University about $44,475. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bethany Lutheran College or North Central University?
Bethany Lutheran College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,571 there, against about $20,450 at North Central University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bethany Lutheran College or North Central University?
North Central University is the larger of the two, with about 709 undergraduates against 669 at Bethany Lutheran College.
Does Bethany Lutheran College or North Central University have a better graduation rate?
North Central University has the higher graduation rate, at about 65% against 57% at Bethany Lutheran College.
Do graduates of Bethany Lutheran College or North Central University earn more?
Bethany Lutheran College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,110 ten years after enrolling, against about $45,064 for North Central University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bethany Lutheran College and North Central University require SAT or ACT scores?
Bethany Lutheran College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. North Central University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.
What SAT scores do Bethany Lutheran College and North Central University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1180 at Bethany Lutheran College and 950–1148 at North Central University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school