Skip to content

North Central University vs Oak Hills Christian College

North Central University is a private university in Minneapolis, MN, and Oak Hills Christian College is a private college in Bemidji, MN. Oak Hills Christian College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 63% of applicants against 99% at North Central University. Oak Hills Christian College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,227 a year against $25,817 at North Central University. About 65% of students graduate at North Central University, compared with 27% at Oak Hills Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, North Central University alumni earn a median of about $45,064, against $35,983 for Oak Hills Christian College.

North Central University

Minneapolis, MN · Private

Oak Hills Christian College

Bemidji, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Bemidji, MN
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
709
75
Acceptance rate
99%
63%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.34–3.84
SAT (middle 50%)
950–1148
880–1000
ACT (middle 50%)
18–24
17–21
Test policy
Test blind
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$25,817
$20,227
Full cost / yr
$44,475
$33,958
In-state tuition
$32,220
$19,440
Out-of-state tuition
$32,220
$19,440
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,450
$17,053
$30k - $48k
$22,393
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$23,892
$19,463
$75k - $110k
$28,167
$27,699
Over $110k
$30,213
$20,959
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
27%
Freshman retention
82%
45%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,688
$31,108
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,064
$35,983
Median debt at graduation
$23,200
$20,980
Student body
Pell grant recipients
43%
47%
First-generation students
22%
Not reported
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Jan 4
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is North Central University or Oak Hills Christian College harder to get into?
Oak Hills Christian College is harder to get into. It admits about 63% of applicants, compared with 99% at North Central University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, North Central University or Oak Hills Christian College?
Oak Hills Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,227 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $25,817 at North Central University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at North Central University and Oak Hills Christian College?
Before aid, Oak Hills Christian College costs about $33,958 a year and North Central University about $44,475. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, North Central University or Oak Hills Christian College?
Oak Hills Christian College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,053 there, against about $20,450 at North Central University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, North Central University or Oak Hills Christian College?
North Central University is the larger of the two, with about 709 undergraduates against 75 at Oak Hills Christian College.
Does North Central University or Oak Hills Christian College have a better graduation rate?
North Central University has the higher graduation rate, at about 65% against 27% at Oak Hills Christian College.
Do graduates of North Central University or Oak Hills Christian College earn more?
North Central University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,064 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,983 for Oak Hills Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do North Central University and Oak Hills Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
North Central University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Oak Hills Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do North Central University and Oak Hills Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 950–1148 at North Central University and 880–1000 at Oak Hills Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school