Bethel College-North Newton vs Ottawa University-Kansas City
Bethel College-North Newton is a private college in North Newton, KS. Ottawa University-Kansas City is a private university in Overland Park, KS. Ten years after enrolling, Ottawa University-Kansas City alumni earn a median of about $55,552, against $49,898 for Bethel College-North Newton.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
North Newton, KS
Overland Park, KS
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
504
219
Acceptance rate
94%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.09–3.59
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
860–1090
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–24
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$32,917
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$52,193
Not reported
In-state tuition
$35,014
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$35,014
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$35,147
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$32,633
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$33,019
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$31,293
Not reported
Over $110k
$32,270
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
42%
Not reported
Freshman retention
62%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,808
$49,139
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,898
$55,552
Median debt at graduation
$24,000
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
41%
49%
First-generation students
34%
40%
International students
6%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, Bethel College-North Newton or Ottawa University-Kansas City?
- Bethel College-North Newton is the larger of the two, with about 504 undergraduates against 219 at Ottawa University-Kansas City.
- Do graduates of Bethel College-North Newton or Ottawa University-Kansas City earn more?
- Ottawa University-Kansas City alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,552 ten years after enrolling, against about $49,898 for Bethel College-North Newton. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do Bethel College-North Newton and Ottawa University-Kansas City require SAT or ACT scores?
- Bethel College-North Newton considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Ottawa University-Kansas City is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Bethel College-North Newton vs Sterling CollegeBethel College-North Newton vs Barclay CollegeBethel College-North Newton vs Central Christian College of KansasOttawa University-Kansas City vs Sterling CollegeOttawa University-Kansas City vs Barclay CollegeOttawa University-Kansas City vs Central Christian College of Kansas
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school