Skip to content

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is a private college in Fayette, MO, and Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing is a private college in Saint Louis, MO. Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is the more selective of the two, admitting about 57% of applicants against 59% at Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing. Ten years after enrolling, Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing alumni earn a median of about $84,393, against $48,991 for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Fayette, MO · Private

Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing

Saint Louis, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Fayette, MO
Saint Louis, MO
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
1,040
446
Acceptance rate
57%
59%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.4–3.9
3.6–4
SAT (middle 50%)
960–1045
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–23
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,766
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$43,635
Not reported
In-state tuition
$28,260
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$28,260
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,260
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$18,894
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$20,680
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$23,883
Not reported
Over $110k
$27,411
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
Not reported
Freshman retention
62%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,860
$71,761
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,991
$84,393
Median debt at graduation
$17,619
$16,750
Student body
Pell grant recipients
40%
24%
First-generation students
44%
31%
International students
9%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 15
Jul 31

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing harder to get into?
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is harder to get into. It admits about 57% of applicants, compared with 59% at Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing?
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is the larger of the two, with about 1,040 undergraduates against 446 at Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing.
Do graduates of Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing earn more?
Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing alumni earn more on average: a median of about $84,393 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,991 for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school