Skip to content

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Lindenwood University

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is a private college in Fayette, MO. Lindenwood University is a private university in Saint Charles, MO. Both admit about 57% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $19,638 a year at Lindenwood University after aid, and about $22,766 at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. About 52% of students graduate at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, compared with 50% at Lindenwood University. Ten years after enrolling, Lindenwood University alumni earn a median of about $53,278, against $48,991 for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Fayette, MO · Private

Lindenwood University

Saint Charles, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Fayette, MO
Saint Charles, MO
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
1,040
4,624
Acceptance rate
57%
57%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.4–3.9
3.46–3.96
SAT (middle 50%)
960–1045
1023–1230
ACT (middle 50%)
17–23
22–28
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,766
$19,638
Full cost / yr
$43,635
$35,436
In-state tuition
$28,260
$21,600
Out-of-state tuition
$28,260
$21,600
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,260
$15,678
$30k - $48k
$18,894
$14,701
$48k - $75k
$20,680
$17,603
$75k - $110k
$23,883
$20,760
Over $110k
$27,411
$23,821
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
50%
Freshman retention
62%
66%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,860
$45,711
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,991
$53,278
Median debt at graduation
$17,619
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
40%
30%
First-generation students
44%
35%
International students
9%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 15
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Lindenwood University harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 57% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Lindenwood University?
Lindenwood University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $19,638 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,766 at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Lindenwood University?
Before aid, Lindenwood University costs about $35,436 a year and Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences about $43,635. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Lindenwood University?
Lindenwood University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,678 there, against about $20,260 at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Lindenwood University?
Lindenwood University is the larger of the two, with about 4,624 undergraduates against 1,040 at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.
Does Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Lindenwood University have a better graduation rate?
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences has the higher graduation rate, at about 52% against 50% at Lindenwood University.
Do graduates of Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Lindenwood University earn more?
Lindenwood University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $53,278 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,991 for Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Lindenwood University require SAT or ACT scores?
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Lindenwood University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Lindenwood University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 960–1045 at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and 1023–1230 at Lindenwood University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school