Skip to content

Chestnut Hill College vs Rosemont College

Chestnut Hill College is a private college in Philadelphia, PA, and Rosemont College is a private college in Rosemont, PA. Chestnut Hill College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 74% of applicants against 76% at Rosemont College. Rosemont College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,150 a year against $27,970 at Chestnut Hill College. About 53% of students graduate at Chestnut Hill College, compared with 49% at Rosemont College. Ten years after enrolling, Chestnut Hill College alumni earn a median of about $52,015, against $48,555 for Rosemont College.

Chestnut Hill College

Philadelphia, PA · Private

Rosemont College

Rosemont, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Rosemont, PA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
815
486
Acceptance rate
74%
76%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.29–3.79
3.35–3.85
SAT (middle 50%)
900–1090
980–1200
ACT (middle 50%)
16–20
18–23
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,970
$20,150
Full cost / yr
$58,168
$38,498
In-state tuition
$39,870
$23,845
Out-of-state tuition
$39,870
$23,845
Application fee
$35
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$28,011
$10,124
$30k - $48k
$24,447
$13,373
$48k - $75k
$22,714
$20,180
$75k - $110k
$28,168
$24,825
Over $110k
$33,175
$30,670
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
49%
Freshman retention
62%
82%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,221
$40,852
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,015
$48,555
Median debt at graduation
$26,389
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
52%
45%
First-generation students
44%
37%
International students
3%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Dec 1
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Rolling
Apr 30

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Chestnut Hill College or Rosemont College harder to get into?
Chestnut Hill College is harder to get into. It admits about 74% of applicants, compared with 76% at Rosemont College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Chestnut Hill College or Rosemont College?
Rosemont College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,150 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,970 at Chestnut Hill College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Chestnut Hill College and Rosemont College?
Before aid, Rosemont College costs about $38,498 a year and Chestnut Hill College about $58,168. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Chestnut Hill College or Rosemont College?
Rosemont College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,124 there, against about $28,011 at Chestnut Hill College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Chestnut Hill College or Rosemont College?
Chestnut Hill College is the larger of the two, with about 815 undergraduates against 486 at Rosemont College.
Does Chestnut Hill College or Rosemont College have a better graduation rate?
Chestnut Hill College has the higher graduation rate, at about 53% against 49% at Rosemont College.
Do graduates of Chestnut Hill College or Rosemont College earn more?
Chestnut Hill College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $52,015 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,555 for Rosemont College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Chestnut Hill College and Rosemont College require SAT or ACT scores?
Chestnut Hill College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Rosemont College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.
What SAT scores do Chestnut Hill College and Rosemont College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 900–1090 at Chestnut Hill College and 980–1200 at Rosemont College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school