Skip to content

Clarkson University vs Yeshiva Karlin Stolin

Clarkson University is a private university in Potsdam, NY. Yeshiva Karlin Stolin is a private university in Brooklyn, NY. Clarkson University admits about 77% of applicants and Yeshiva Karlin Stolin about 79%, making Clarkson University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $6,393 a year at Yeshiva Karlin Stolin after aid, and about $30,305 at Clarkson University. About 74% of students graduate at Clarkson University, compared with 28% at Yeshiva Karlin Stolin.

Clarkson University

Potsdam, NY · Private

Yeshiva Karlin Stolin

Brooklyn, NY · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Potsdam, NY
Brooklyn, NY
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,196
139
Acceptance rate
77%
79%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.45–3.95
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1200–1390
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
25–32
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$30,305
$6,393
Full cost / yr
$79,022
$18,612
In-state tuition
$59,398
$13,300
Out-of-state tuition
$59,398
$13,300
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,335
$5,958
$30k - $48k
$19,934
$6,374
$48k - $75k
$23,321
$7,103
$75k - $110k
$30,990
$8,112
Over $110k
$35,757
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
74%
28%
Freshman retention
85%
79%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$76,970
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$89,696
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$26,000
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
22%
80%
First-generation students
15%
Not reported
International students
4%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Dec 1
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jan 15
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Clarkson University or Yeshiva Karlin Stolin harder to get into?
Clarkson University is harder to get into. It admits about 77% of applicants, compared with 79% at Yeshiva Karlin Stolin. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Clarkson University or Yeshiva Karlin Stolin?
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,393 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $30,305 at Clarkson University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Clarkson University and Yeshiva Karlin Stolin?
Before aid, Yeshiva Karlin Stolin costs about $18,612 a year and Clarkson University about $79,022. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Clarkson University or Yeshiva Karlin Stolin?
Yeshiva Karlin Stolin. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $5,958 there, against about $21,335 at Clarkson University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Clarkson University or Yeshiva Karlin Stolin?
Clarkson University is the larger of the two, with about 2,196 undergraduates against 139 at Yeshiva Karlin Stolin.
Does Clarkson University or Yeshiva Karlin Stolin have a better graduation rate?
Clarkson University has the higher graduation rate, at about 74% against 28% at Yeshiva Karlin Stolin.
Do Clarkson University and Yeshiva Karlin Stolin require SAT or ACT scores?
Clarkson University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Yeshiva Karlin Stolin is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school