Skip to content

Conception Seminary College vs Stephens College

Conception Seminary College is a private college in Conception, MO. Stephens College is a private college in Columbia, MO. Conception Seminary College admits about 32% of applicants and Stephens College about 77%, making Conception Seminary College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $23,459 a year at Stephens College after aid, and about $24,558 at Conception Seminary College. About 45% of students graduate at Stephens College, compared with 40% at Conception Seminary College. Ten years after enrolling, Conception Seminary College alumni earn a median of about $50,430, against $43,071 for Stephens College.

Conception Seminary College

Conception, MO · Private

Stephens College

Columbia, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Conception, MO
Columbia, MO
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
40
391
Acceptance rate
32%
77%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.9
3.45–3.95
SAT (middle 50%)
780–970
1130–1270
ACT (middle 50%)
19–28
16–23
Test policy
Required
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,558
$23,459
Full cost / yr
$42,698
$46,643
In-state tuition
$26,206
$28,300
Out-of-state tuition
$26,206
$28,300
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,728
$9,918
$30k - $48k
$30,053
$14,796
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$18,547
$75k - $110k
$22,724
$25,644
Over $110k
Not reported
$29,787
Outcomes
Graduation rate
40%
45%
Freshman retention
75%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,606
$36,778
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,430
$43,071
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
20%
45%
First-generation students
Not reported
31%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Conception Seminary College or Stephens College harder to get into?
Conception Seminary College is harder to get into. It admits about 32% of applicants, compared with 77% at Stephens College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Conception Seminary College or Stephens College?
Stephens College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $23,459 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,558 at Conception Seminary College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Conception Seminary College and Stephens College?
Before aid, Conception Seminary College costs about $42,698 a year and Stephens College about $46,643. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Conception Seminary College or Stephens College?
Stephens College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $9,918 there, against about $22,728 at Conception Seminary College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Conception Seminary College or Stephens College?
Stephens College is the larger of the two, with about 391 undergraduates against 40 at Conception Seminary College.
Does Conception Seminary College or Stephens College have a better graduation rate?
Stephens College has the higher graduation rate, at about 45% against 40% at Conception Seminary College.
Do graduates of Conception Seminary College or Stephens College earn more?
Conception Seminary College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $50,430 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,071 for Stephens College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Conception Seminary College and Stephens College require SAT or ACT scores?
Conception Seminary College requires SAT or ACT scores. Stephens College requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Conception Seminary College and Stephens College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 780–970 at Conception Seminary College and 1130–1270 at Stephens College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school