Skip to content

Research College of Nursing vs Stephens College

Research College of Nursing is a private for-profit college in Kansas City, MO. Stephens College is a private college in Columbia, MO. Research College of Nursing admits about 49% of applicants and Stephens College about 77%, making Research College of Nursing the harder of the two to get into. Ten years after enrolling, Research College of Nursing alumni earn a median of about $85,910, against $43,071 for Stephens College.

Research College of Nursing

Kansas City, MO · Private (for-profit)

Stephens College

Columbia, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
Kansas City, MO
Columbia, MO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
177
391
Acceptance rate
49%
77%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.36–4
3.45–3.95
SAT (middle 50%)
1080–1290
1130–1270
ACT (middle 50%)
22–28
16–23
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$23,459
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$46,643
In-state tuition
Not reported
$28,300
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$28,300
Application fee
$60
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$9,918
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$14,796
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$18,547
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$25,644
Over $110k
Not reported
$29,787
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
45%
Freshman retention
Not reported
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$72,771
$36,778
Median earnings (10 yr)
$85,910
$43,071
Median debt at graduation
$13,930
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
18%
45%
First-generation students
Not reported
31%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Apr 17
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Research College of Nursing or Stephens College harder to get into?
Research College of Nursing is harder to get into. It admits about 49% of applicants, compared with 77% at Stephens College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Research College of Nursing or Stephens College?
Stephens College is the larger of the two, with about 391 undergraduates against 177 at Research College of Nursing.
Do graduates of Research College of Nursing or Stephens College earn more?
Research College of Nursing alumni earn more on average: a median of about $85,910 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,071 for Stephens College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Research College of Nursing and Stephens College require SAT or ACT scores?
Research College of Nursing is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Stephens College requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Research College of Nursing and Stephens College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1080–1290 at Research College of Nursing and 1130–1270 at Stephens College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school