Crestpoint University vs Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix
Crestpoint University is a private for-profit university in Phoenix, AZ, and Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix is a private for-profit college in Phoenix, AZ. Crestpoint University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,670 a year against $36,660 at Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix. Ten years after enrolling, Crestpoint University alumni earn a median of about $42,269, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix.
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Phoenix, AZ
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
385
1,229
Acceptance rate
Not reported
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Not reported
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,670
$36,660
Full cost / yr
$19,927
$42,097
In-state tuition
$7,995
$26,041
Out-of-state tuition
$7,995
$26,041
Application fee
Not reported
$49
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,499
$34,997
$30k - $48k
$15,189
$35,930
$48k - $75k
$19,927
$33,881
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$39,266
Over $110k
Not reported
$42,097
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
Not reported
Freshman retention
25%
68%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,769
$32,840
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,269
$34,657
Median debt at graduation
$24,853
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
50%
60%
First-generation students
47%
54%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is cheaper, Crestpoint University or Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix?
- Crestpoint University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,670 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $36,660 at Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Crestpoint University and Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix?
- Before aid, Crestpoint University costs about $19,927 a year and Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix about $42,097. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Crestpoint University or Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix?
- Crestpoint University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,499 there, against about $34,997 at Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
- Which is bigger, Crestpoint University or Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix?
- Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix is the larger of the two, with about 1,229 undergraduates against 385 at Crestpoint University.
- Do graduates of Crestpoint University or Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix earn more?
- Crestpoint University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,269 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Related comparisons
Crestpoint University vs DeVry University-ArizonaCrestpoint University vs Ottawa University-SurpriseCrestpoint University vs Chamberlain University-ArizonaArizona College of Nursing-Phoenix vs Arizona Christian UniversityArizona College of Nursing-Phoenix vs Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-PrescottArizona College of Nursing-Phoenix vs Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school