Skip to content

Prescott College vs Crestpoint University

Prescott College is a private college in Prescott, AZ, and Crestpoint University is a private for-profit university in Phoenix, AZ. Crestpoint University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,670 a year against $22,583 at Prescott College. About 44% of students graduate at Prescott College, compared with 32% at Crestpoint University. Ten years after enrolling, Prescott College alumni earn a median of about $42,359, against $42,269 for Crestpoint University.

Prescott College

Prescott, AZ · Private

Crestpoint University

Phoenix, AZ · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Prescott, AZ
Phoenix, AZ
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
219
385
Acceptance rate
95%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.19–3.69
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
1095–1290
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–24
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,583
$15,670
Full cost / yr
$48,532
$19,927
In-state tuition
$35,685
$7,995
Out-of-state tuition
$35,685
$7,995
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,542
$15,499
$30k - $48k
$19,587
$15,189
$48k - $75k
$16,537
$19,927
$75k - $110k
$24,832
Not reported
Over $110k
$25,444
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
32%
Freshman retention
74%
25%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,539
$34,769
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,359
$42,269
Median debt at graduation
$16,300
$24,853
Student body
Pell grant recipients
42%
50%
First-generation students
23%
47%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Prescott College or Crestpoint University?
Crestpoint University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,670 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,583 at Prescott College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Prescott College and Crestpoint University?
Before aid, Crestpoint University costs about $19,927 a year and Prescott College about $48,532. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Prescott College or Crestpoint University?
Crestpoint University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,499 there, against about $22,542 at Prescott College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Prescott College or Crestpoint University?
Crestpoint University is the larger of the two, with about 385 undergraduates against 219 at Prescott College.
Does Prescott College or Crestpoint University have a better graduation rate?
Prescott College has the higher graduation rate, at about 44% against 32% at Crestpoint University.
Do graduates of Prescott College or Crestpoint University earn more?
Prescott College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,359 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,269 for Crestpoint University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school