Skip to content

Culver-Stockton College vs Fontbonne University

Culver-Stockton College is a private college in Canton, MO, and Fontbonne University is a private university in Saint Louis, MO. Fontbonne University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 95% of applicants against 99% at Culver-Stockton College. About 47% of students graduate at Fontbonne University, compared with 45% at Culver-Stockton College. Ten years after enrolling, Fontbonne University alumni earn a median of about $48,825, against $46,092 for Culver-Stockton College.

Culver-Stockton College

Canton, MO · Private

Fontbonne University

Saint Louis, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Canton, MO
Saint Louis, MO
Setting
Rural
Suburban
Undergraduates
807
207
Acceptance rate
99%
95%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
970–1080
990–1100
ACT (middle 50%)
18–21
18–25
Test policy
Considered
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$21,983
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$44,112
Not reported
In-state tuition
$30,875
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$30,875
Not reported
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,712
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$18,801
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$21,584
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$24,016
Not reported
Over $110k
$24,786
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
45%
47%
Freshman retention
67%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,673
$44,150
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,092
$48,825
Median debt at graduation
$26,000
$25,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
39%
52%
First-generation students
32%
32%
International students
4%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 15
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Culver-Stockton College or Fontbonne University harder to get into?
Fontbonne University is harder to get into. It admits about 95% of applicants, compared with 99% at Culver-Stockton College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Culver-Stockton College or Fontbonne University?
Culver-Stockton College is the larger of the two, with about 807 undergraduates against 207 at Fontbonne University.
Does Culver-Stockton College or Fontbonne University have a better graduation rate?
Fontbonne University has the higher graduation rate, at about 47% against 45% at Culver-Stockton College.
Do graduates of Culver-Stockton College or Fontbonne University earn more?
Fontbonne University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,825 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,092 for Culver-Stockton College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Culver-Stockton College and Fontbonne University require SAT or ACT scores?
Culver-Stockton College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Fontbonne University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.
What SAT scores do Culver-Stockton College and Fontbonne University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 970–1080 at Culver-Stockton College and 990–1100 at Fontbonne University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school