Skip to content

Fontbonne University vs Research College of Nursing

Fontbonne University is a private university in Saint Louis, MO. Research College of Nursing is a private for-profit college in Kansas City, MO. Research College of Nursing admits about 49% of applicants and Fontbonne University about 95%, making Research College of Nursing the harder of the two to get into. Ten years after enrolling, Research College of Nursing alumni earn a median of about $85,910, against $48,825 for Fontbonne University.

Fontbonne University

Saint Louis, MO · Private

Research College of Nursing

Kansas City, MO · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Kansas City, MO
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
207
177
Acceptance rate
95%
49%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.36–4
SAT (middle 50%)
990–1100
1080–1290
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
22–28
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
Not reported
Full cost / yr
Not reported
Not reported
In-state tuition
Not reported
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$60
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
Not reported
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
Not reported
Freshman retention
Not reported
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,150
$72,771
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,825
$85,910
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$13,930
Student body
Pell grant recipients
52%
18%
First-generation students
32%
Not reported
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Apr 17

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Fontbonne University or Research College of Nursing harder to get into?
Research College of Nursing is harder to get into. It admits about 49% of applicants, compared with 95% at Fontbonne University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Fontbonne University or Research College of Nursing?
Fontbonne University is the larger of the two, with about 207 undergraduates against 177 at Research College of Nursing.
Do graduates of Fontbonne University or Research College of Nursing earn more?
Research College of Nursing alumni earn more on average: a median of about $85,910 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,825 for Fontbonne University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Fontbonne University and Research College of Nursing require SAT or ACT scores?
Fontbonne University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Research College of Nursing is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Fontbonne University and Research College of Nursing look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 990–1100 at Fontbonne University and 1080–1290 at Research College of Nursing. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school