Skip to content

Curtis Institute of Music vs Cairn University-Langhorne

Curtis Institute of Music is a private institute in Philadelphia, PA. Cairn University-Langhorne is a private university in Langhorne, PA. Curtis Institute of Music admits about 5% of applicants and Cairn University-Langhorne about 88%, making Curtis Institute of Music the harder of the two to get into. About 96% of students graduate at Curtis Institute of Music, compared with 62% at Cairn University-Langhorne.

Curtis Institute of Music

Philadelphia, PA · Private

Cairn University-Langhorne

Langhorne, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Langhorne, PA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
109
775
Acceptance rate
5%
88%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.55–4
3.25–3.75
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1000–1160
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
23–27
Test policy
Test blind
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$27,642
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$46,233
In-state tuition
$0
$34,009
Out-of-state tuition
$0
$34,009
Application fee
$150
$25
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$24,029
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$23,867
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$26,050
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$26,309
Over $110k
Not reported
$33,129
Outcomes
Graduation rate
96%
62%
Freshman retention
100%
77%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,201
$37,077
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$44,172
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$26,926
Student body
Pell grant recipients
1%
32%
First-generation students
Not reported
30%
International students
46%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Dec 10
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Curtis Institute of Music or Cairn University-Langhorne harder to get into?
Curtis Institute of Music is harder to get into. It admits about 5% of applicants, compared with 88% at Cairn University-Langhorne. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Curtis Institute of Music or Cairn University-Langhorne?
Cairn University-Langhorne is the larger of the two, with about 775 undergraduates against 109 at Curtis Institute of Music.
Does Curtis Institute of Music or Cairn University-Langhorne have a better graduation rate?
Curtis Institute of Music has the higher graduation rate, at about 96% against 62% at Cairn University-Langhorne.
Do Curtis Institute of Music and Cairn University-Langhorne require SAT or ACT scores?
Curtis Institute of Music is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Cairn University-Langhorne considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school