Dordt University vs Palmer College of Chiropractic
Dordt University is a private university in Sioux Center, IA, and Palmer College of Chiropractic is a private college in Davenport, IA. Ten years after enrolling, Palmer College of Chiropractic alumni earn a median of about $59,483, against $52,559 for Dordt University.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Sioux Center, IA
Davenport, IA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,597
43
Acceptance rate
68%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.48–3.98
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
1070–1330
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
21–29
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$25,807
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$51,733
Not reported
In-state tuition
$37,050
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$37,050
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,597
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$21,083
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$24,079
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$25,113
Not reported
Over $110k
$29,940
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
68%
Not reported
Freshman retention
85%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$50,551
$40,025
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,559
$59,483
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
20%
21%
First-generation students
12%
Not reported
International students
9%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, Dordt University or Palmer College of Chiropractic?
- Dordt University is the larger of the two, with about 1,597 undergraduates against 43 at Palmer College of Chiropractic.
- Do graduates of Dordt University or Palmer College of Chiropractic earn more?
- Palmer College of Chiropractic alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,483 ten years after enrolling, against about $52,559 for Dordt University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Related comparisons
Dordt University vs Grinnell CollegeDordt University vs William Penn UniversityDordt University vs Drake UniversityPalmer College of Chiropractic vs Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological SeminaryPalmer College of Chiropractic vs Clarke UniversityPalmer College of Chiropractic vs Graceland University-Lamoni
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school
