Skip to content

Drury University vs Kansas City Art Institute

Drury University is a private university in Springfield, MO, and Kansas City Art Institute is a private institute in Kansas City, MO. Kansas City Art Institute is the more selective of the two, admitting about 55% of applicants against 58% at Drury University. Drury University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,831 a year against $27,650 at Kansas City Art Institute. About 64% of students graduate at Drury University, compared with 62% at Kansas City Art Institute. Ten years after enrolling, Drury University alumni earn a median of about $40,694, against $37,032 for Kansas City Art Institute.

Drury University

Springfield, MO · Private

Kansas City Art Institute

Kansas City, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Springfield, MO
Kansas City, MO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,383
812
Acceptance rate
58%
55%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.51–4
3.6–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1130–1290
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
22–29
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,831
$27,650
Full cost / yr
$48,846
$57,410
In-state tuition
$36,745
$44,550
Out-of-state tuition
$36,745
$44,550
Application fee
$0
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,759
$26,293
$30k - $48k
$15,769
$25,105
$48k - $75k
$17,552
$27,663
$75k - $110k
$20,558
$29,943
Over $110k
$24,458
$30,840
Outcomes
Graduation rate
64%
62%
Freshman retention
79%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,508
$25,529
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,694
$37,032
Median debt at graduation
$20,979
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
26%
44%
First-generation students
41%
21%
International students
9%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Rolling
Feb 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Drury University or Kansas City Art Institute harder to get into?
Kansas City Art Institute is harder to get into. It admits about 55% of applicants, compared with 58% at Drury University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Drury University or Kansas City Art Institute?
Drury University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,831 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,650 at Kansas City Art Institute. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Drury University and Kansas City Art Institute?
Before aid, Drury University costs about $48,846 a year and Kansas City Art Institute about $57,410. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Drury University or Kansas City Art Institute?
Drury University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,759 there, against about $26,293 at Kansas City Art Institute. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Drury University or Kansas City Art Institute?
Drury University is the larger of the two, with about 1,383 undergraduates against 812 at Kansas City Art Institute.
Does Drury University or Kansas City Art Institute have a better graduation rate?
Drury University has the higher graduation rate, at about 64% against 62% at Kansas City Art Institute.
Do graduates of Drury University or Kansas City Art Institute earn more?
Drury University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $40,694 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,032 for Kansas City Art Institute. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Drury University and Kansas City Art Institute require SAT or ACT scores?
Drury University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Kansas City Art Institute is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school