Skip to content

Eagle Gate College-Murray vs Provo College

Eagle Gate College-Murray is a private for-profit college in Murray, UT, and Provo College is a private for-profit college in Provo, UT. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Provo College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $27,053 a year against $27,345 at Eagle Gate College-Murray. About 53% of students graduate at Provo College, compared with 49% at Eagle Gate College-Murray. Ten years after enrolling, Provo College alumni earn a median of about $39,645, against $37,518 for Eagle Gate College-Murray.

Eagle Gate College-Murray

Murray, UT · Private (for-profit)

Provo College

Provo, UT · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
Murray, UT
Provo, UT
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
351
669
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,345
$27,053
Full cost / yr
$33,765
$30,099
In-state tuition
$16,548
$16,548
Out-of-state tuition
$16,548
$16,548
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$27,711
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$27,768
$30,099
$48k - $75k
$24,233
$24,784
$75k - $110k
$28,231
$29,053
Over $110k
Not reported
$28,227
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
53%
Freshman retention
100%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,393
$32,673
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,518
$39,645
Median debt at graduation
$43,021
$41,733
Student body
Pell grant recipients
31%
31%
First-generation students
53%
38%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Eagle Gate College-Murray or Provo College harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Eagle Gate College-Murray or Provo College?
Provo College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $27,053 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,345 at Eagle Gate College-Murray. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Eagle Gate College-Murray and Provo College?
Before aid, Provo College costs about $30,099 a year and Eagle Gate College-Murray about $33,765. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Eagle Gate College-Murray or Provo College?
Provo College is the larger of the two, with about 669 undergraduates against 351 at Eagle Gate College-Murray.
Does Eagle Gate College-Murray or Provo College have a better graduation rate?
Provo College has the higher graduation rate, at about 53% against 49% at Eagle Gate College-Murray.
Do graduates of Eagle Gate College-Murray or Provo College earn more?
Provo College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $39,645 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,518 for Eagle Gate College-Murray. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Eagle Gate College-Murray and Provo College require SAT or ACT scores?
Eagle Gate College-Murray is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Provo College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school