Skip to content

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach vs Florida College

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach is a private university in Daytona Beach, FL, and Florida College is a private college in Temple Terrace, FL. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach is the more selective of the two, admitting about 65% of applicants against 70% at Florida College. Florida College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $23,931 a year against $41,272 at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach. About 67% of students graduate at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach, compared with 53% at Florida College. Ten years after enrolling, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach alumni earn a median of about $84,131, against $43,445 for Florida College.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach, FL · Private

Florida College

Temple Terrace, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Daytona Beach, FL
Temple Terrace, FL
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
7,860
588
Acceptance rate
65%
70%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.49–3.99
3.37–3.87
SAT (middle 50%)
1160–1360
930–1220
ACT (middle 50%)
24–30
19–25
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$41,272
$23,931
Full cost / yr
$64,632
$34,870
In-state tuition
$44,249
$20,360
Out-of-state tuition
$44,249
$20,360
Application fee
$50
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$36,238
$20,494
$30k - $48k
$35,628
$19,241
$48k - $75k
$36,769
$19,530
$75k - $110k
$40,670
$25,004
Over $110k
$45,035
$29,396
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
53%
Freshman retention
88%
76%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$65,391
$42,430
Median earnings (10 yr)
$84,131
$43,445
Median debt at graduation
$23,666
$12,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
15%
23%
First-generation students
36%
24%
International students
10%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 22

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach or Florida College harder to get into?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach is harder to get into. It admits about 65% of applicants, compared with 70% at Florida College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach or Florida College?
Florida College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $23,931 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $41,272 at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach and Florida College?
Before aid, Florida College costs about $34,870 a year and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach about $64,632. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach or Florida College?
Florida College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $20,494 there, against about $36,238 at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach or Florida College?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach is the larger of the two, with about 7,860 undergraduates against 588 at Florida College.
Does Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach or Florida College have a better graduation rate?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach has the higher graduation rate, at about 67% against 53% at Florida College.
Do graduates of Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach or Florida College earn more?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach alumni earn more on average: a median of about $84,131 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,445 for Florida College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach and Florida College require SAT or ACT scores?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Florida College requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach and Florida College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1160–1360 at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach and 930–1220 at Florida College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school