Skip to content

Florida Institute of Technology vs Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide

Florida Institute of Technology is a private institute in Melbourne, FL. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is a private university in Daytona Beach, FL. Both admit about 58% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $18,725 a year at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide after aid, and about $35,639 at Florida Institute of Technology. About 64% of students graduate at Florida Institute of Technology, compared with 21% at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide. Ten years after enrolling, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide alumni earn a median of about $84,131, against $43,137 for Florida Institute of Technology.

Florida Institute of Technology

Melbourne, FL · Private

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide

Daytona Beach, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Melbourne, FL
Daytona Beach, FL
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
3,404
9,139
Acceptance rate
58%
58%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.51–4
3.46–3.96
SAT (middle 50%)
1120–1320
1040–1240
ACT (middle 50%)
23–28
18–28
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$35,639
$18,725
Full cost / yr
$62,440
$24,878
In-state tuition
$45,900
$12,097
Out-of-state tuition
$45,900
$12,097
Application fee
$0
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$29,108
$18,216
$30k - $48k
$29,213
$18,777
$48k - $75k
$31,311
$19,002
$75k - $110k
$36,466
$21,057
Over $110k
$40,649
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
64%
21%
Freshman retention
80%
60%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,941
$65,391
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,137
$84,131
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$23,666
Student body
Pell grant recipients
21%
26%
First-generation students
40%
36%
International students
12%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Florida Institute of Technology or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 58% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Florida Institute of Technology or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,725 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $35,639 at Florida Institute of Technology. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Florida Institute of Technology and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Before aid, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide costs about $24,878 a year and Florida Institute of Technology about $62,440. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Florida Institute of Technology or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,216 there, against about $29,108 at Florida Institute of Technology. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Florida Institute of Technology or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is the larger of the two, with about 9,139 undergraduates against 3,404 at Florida Institute of Technology.
Does Florida Institute of Technology or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide have a better graduation rate?
Florida Institute of Technology has the higher graduation rate, at about 64% against 21% at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide.
Do graduates of Florida Institute of Technology or Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide earn more?
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide alumni earn more on average: a median of about $84,131 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,137 for Florida Institute of Technology. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Florida Institute of Technology and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide require SAT or ACT scores?
Florida Institute of Technology requires SAT or ACT scores. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Florida Institute of Technology and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1120–1320 at Florida Institute of Technology and 1040–1240 at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school