Skip to content

Fontbonne University vs Ozark Christian College

Fontbonne University is a private university in Saint Louis, MO. Ozark Christian College is a private college in Joplin, MO. Ozark Christian College admits about 94% of applicants and Fontbonne University about 95%, making Ozark Christian College the harder of the two to get into. About 66% of students graduate at Ozark Christian College, compared with 47% at Fontbonne University. Ten years after enrolling, Fontbonne University alumni earn a median of about $48,825, against $41,297 for Ozark Christian College.

Fontbonne University

Saint Louis, MO · Private

Ozark Christian College

Joplin, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Joplin, MO
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
207
602
Acceptance rate
95%
94%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.15–3.65
SAT (middle 50%)
990–1100
890–1220
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
19–24
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$20,580
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$28,485
In-state tuition
Not reported
$16,000
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$16,000
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$17,900
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$15,098
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$19,463
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$21,083
Over $110k
Not reported
$22,451
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
66%
Freshman retention
Not reported
83%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,150
$32,528
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,825
$41,297
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$16,772
Student body
Pell grant recipients
52%
43%
First-generation students
32%
26%
International students
1%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Fontbonne University or Ozark Christian College harder to get into?
Ozark Christian College is harder to get into. It admits about 94% of applicants, compared with 95% at Fontbonne University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Fontbonne University or Ozark Christian College?
Ozark Christian College is the larger of the two, with about 602 undergraduates against 207 at Fontbonne University.
Does Fontbonne University or Ozark Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Ozark Christian College has the higher graduation rate, at about 66% against 47% at Fontbonne University.
Do graduates of Fontbonne University or Ozark Christian College earn more?
Fontbonne University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,825 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,297 for Ozark Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Fontbonne University and Ozark Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
Fontbonne University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Ozark Christian College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Fontbonne University and Ozark Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 990–1100 at Fontbonne University and 890–1220 at Ozark Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school