Skip to content

Fontbonne University vs Evangel University-College of Online Learning

Fontbonne University is a private university in Saint Louis, MO, and Evangel University-College of Online Learning is a private college in Springfield, MO. Evangel University-College of Online Learning is the more selective of the two, admitting about 49% of applicants against 95% at Fontbonne University. Ten years after enrolling, Fontbonne University alumni earn a median of about $48,825, against $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning.

Fontbonne University

Saint Louis, MO · Private

Evangel University-College of Online Learning

Springfield, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Springfield, MO
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
207
240
Acceptance rate
95%
49%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
990–1100
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$22,503
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$26,454
In-state tuition
Not reported
$8,175
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$8,175
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$21,199
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$25,109
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
Not reported
Freshman retention
Not reported
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,150
$39,332
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,825
$46,573
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$24,736
Student body
Pell grant recipients
52%
44%
First-generation students
32%
26%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Fontbonne University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning harder to get into?
Evangel University-College of Online Learning is harder to get into. It admits about 49% of applicants, compared with 95% at Fontbonne University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Fontbonne University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Evangel University-College of Online Learning is the larger of the two, with about 240 undergraduates against 207 at Fontbonne University.
Do graduates of Fontbonne University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning earn more?
Fontbonne University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,825 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school