Grambling State University vs Bridges Christian College
Grambling State University is a public university in Grambling, LA. Bridges Christian College is a private college in New Orleans, LA. Students pay an average of about $10,273 a year at Bridges Christian College after aid, and about $19,809 at Grambling State University.
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Grambling, LA
New Orleans, LA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
4,164
163
Acceptance rate
45%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–4
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
920–1080
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–19
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$19,809
$10,273
Full cost / yr
$25,367
$14,180
In-state tuition
$7,683
$6,600
Out-of-state tuition
$16,706
$6,600
Application fee
$20
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,666
$10,183
$30k - $48k
$19,007
$11,715
$48k - $75k
$21,743
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$24,525
Not reported
Over $110k
$25,310
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
34%
Not reported
Freshman retention
66%
50%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$25,589
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,109
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$36,500
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
75%
54%
First-generation students
39%
Not reported
International students
8%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jun 1
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is cheaper, Grambling State University or Bridges Christian College?
- Bridges Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,273 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $19,809 at Grambling State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Grambling State University and Bridges Christian College?
- Before aid, Bridges Christian College costs about $14,180 a year and Grambling State University about $25,367. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Grambling State University or Bridges Christian College?
- Bridges Christian College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,183 there, against about $18,666 at Grambling State University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
- Which is bigger, Grambling State University or Bridges Christian College?
- Grambling State University is the larger of the two, with about 4,164 undergraduates against 163 at Bridges Christian College.
Related comparisons
Grambling State University vs Dillard UniversityGrambling State University vs Louisiana State University-ShreveportGrambling State University vs Xavier University of LouisianaBridges Christian College vs Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-ShreveportBridges Christian College vs Centenary College of LouisianaBridges Christian College vs Southern University Law Center
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school