Skip to content

Herzing University-Kenosha vs Herzing University-Brookfield

Herzing University-Kenosha is a private university in Kenosha, WI. Herzing University-Brookfield is a private university in Brookfield, WI. Herzing University-Kenosha admits about 92% of applicants and Herzing University-Brookfield about 93%, making Herzing University-Kenosha the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $20,514 a year at Herzing University-Brookfield after aid, and about $23,066 at Herzing University-Kenosha. About 63% of students graduate at Herzing University-Kenosha, compared with 41% at Herzing University-Brookfield. Alumni of both earn a median of about $36,909 ten years after enrolling.

Herzing University-Kenosha

Kenosha, WI · Private

Herzing University-Brookfield

Brookfield, WI · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Kenosha, WI
Brookfield, WI
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
522
380
Acceptance rate
92%
93%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.28–3.78
3.25–3.75
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,066
$20,514
Full cost / yr
$28,414
$27,844
In-state tuition
$13,450
$13,450
Out-of-state tuition
$13,450
$13,450
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,600
$19,996
$30k - $48k
$25,283
$18,153
$48k - $75k
$24,333
$22,415
$75k - $110k
$24,103
Not reported
Over $110k
$28,132
$22,850
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
41%
Freshman retention
57%
40%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,295
$35,295
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,909
$36,909
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
62%
67%
First-generation students
52%
52%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Herzing University-Kenosha or Herzing University-Brookfield harder to get into?
Herzing University-Kenosha is harder to get into. It admits about 92% of applicants, compared with 93% at Herzing University-Brookfield. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Herzing University-Kenosha or Herzing University-Brookfield?
Herzing University-Brookfield is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,514 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,066 at Herzing University-Kenosha. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Herzing University-Kenosha and Herzing University-Brookfield?
Before aid, Herzing University-Brookfield costs about $27,844 a year and Herzing University-Kenosha about $28,414. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Herzing University-Kenosha or Herzing University-Brookfield?
Herzing University-Brookfield. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,996 there, against about $21,600 at Herzing University-Kenosha. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Herzing University-Kenosha or Herzing University-Brookfield?
Herzing University-Kenosha is the larger of the two, with about 522 undergraduates against 380 at Herzing University-Brookfield.
Does Herzing University-Kenosha or Herzing University-Brookfield have a better graduation rate?
Herzing University-Kenosha has the higher graduation rate, at about 63% against 41% at Herzing University-Brookfield.
Do graduates of Herzing University-Kenosha or Herzing University-Brookfield earn more?
Earnings are similar. Alumni of both earn a median of about $36,909 ten years after enrolling. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Herzing University-Kenosha and Herzing University-Brookfield require SAT or ACT scores?
Herzing University-Kenosha is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Herzing University-Brookfield is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school