Skip to content

Herzing University-Minneapolis vs Saint Johns University

Herzing University-Minneapolis is a private university in St. Louis Park, MN, and Saint Johns University is a private university in Collegeville, MN. Saint Johns University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 91% of applicants against 94% at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Herzing University-Minneapolis is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $16,670 a year against $25,672 at Saint Johns University. About 76% of students graduate at Saint Johns University, compared with 61% at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Ten years after enrolling, Saint Johns University alumni earn a median of about $76,786, against $36,909 for Herzing University-Minneapolis.

Herzing University-Minneapolis

St. Louis Park, MN · Private

Saint Johns University

Collegeville, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
St. Louis Park, MN
Collegeville, MN
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
740
1,395
Acceptance rate
94%
91%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.23–3.73
3.21–3.71
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
941–1228
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
21–27
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,670
$25,672
Full cost / yr
$26,163
$68,521
In-state tuition
$13,450
$55,816
Out-of-state tuition
$13,450
$55,816
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,304
$10,354
$30k - $48k
$15,821
$9,715
$48k - $75k
$15,433
$16,196
$75k - $110k
$22,492
$22,913
Over $110k
$24,347
$32,822
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
76%
Freshman retention
70%
86%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,295
$59,843
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,909
$76,786
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
57%
18%
First-generation students
52%
18%
International students
0%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Herzing University-Minneapolis or Saint Johns University harder to get into?
Saint Johns University is harder to get into. It admits about 91% of applicants, compared with 94% at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Herzing University-Minneapolis or Saint Johns University?
Herzing University-Minneapolis is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,670 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $25,672 at Saint Johns University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Herzing University-Minneapolis and Saint Johns University?
Before aid, Herzing University-Minneapolis costs about $26,163 a year and Saint Johns University about $68,521. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Herzing University-Minneapolis or Saint Johns University?
Saint Johns University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,354 there, against about $15,304 at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Herzing University-Minneapolis or Saint Johns University?
Saint Johns University is the larger of the two, with about 1,395 undergraduates against 740 at Herzing University-Minneapolis.
Does Herzing University-Minneapolis or Saint Johns University have a better graduation rate?
Saint Johns University has the higher graduation rate, at about 76% against 61% at Herzing University-Minneapolis.
Do graduates of Herzing University-Minneapolis or Saint Johns University earn more?
Saint Johns University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $76,786 ten years after enrolling, against about $36,909 for Herzing University-Minneapolis. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Herzing University-Minneapolis and Saint Johns University require SAT or ACT scores?
Herzing University-Minneapolis is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Saint Johns University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school