Skip to content

Herzing University-Minneapolis vs St Catherine University

Herzing University-Minneapolis is a private university in St. Louis Park, MN. St Catherine University is a private university in Saint Paul, MN. St Catherine University admits about 92% of applicants and Herzing University-Minneapolis about 94%, making St Catherine University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $16,670 a year at Herzing University-Minneapolis after aid, and about $19,764 at St Catherine University. About 63% of students graduate at St Catherine University, compared with 61% at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Ten years after enrolling, St Catherine University alumni earn a median of about $59,282, against $36,909 for Herzing University-Minneapolis.

Herzing University-Minneapolis

St. Louis Park, MN · Private

St Catherine University

Saint Paul, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
St. Louis Park, MN
Saint Paul, MN
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
740
2,473
Acceptance rate
94%
92%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.23–3.73
3.12–3.62
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
850–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
20–26
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,670
$19,764
Full cost / yr
$26,163
$60,476
In-state tuition
$13,450
$51,454
Out-of-state tuition
$13,450
$51,454
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,304
$17,890
$30k - $48k
$15,821
$15,190
$48k - $75k
$15,433
$15,451
$75k - $110k
$22,492
$19,376
Over $110k
$24,347
$27,021
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
63%
Freshman retention
70%
80%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,295
$52,795
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,909
$59,282
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$24,181
Student body
Pell grant recipients
57%
40%
First-generation students
52%
29%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Jun 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Herzing University-Minneapolis or St Catherine University harder to get into?
St Catherine University is harder to get into. It admits about 92% of applicants, compared with 94% at Herzing University-Minneapolis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Herzing University-Minneapolis or St Catherine University?
Herzing University-Minneapolis is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,670 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $19,764 at St Catherine University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Herzing University-Minneapolis and St Catherine University?
Before aid, Herzing University-Minneapolis costs about $26,163 a year and St Catherine University about $60,476. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Herzing University-Minneapolis or St Catherine University?
Herzing University-Minneapolis. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,304 there, against about $17,890 at St Catherine University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Herzing University-Minneapolis or St Catherine University?
St Catherine University is the larger of the two, with about 2,473 undergraduates against 740 at Herzing University-Minneapolis.
Does Herzing University-Minneapolis or St Catherine University have a better graduation rate?
St Catherine University has the higher graduation rate, at about 63% against 61% at Herzing University-Minneapolis.
Do graduates of Herzing University-Minneapolis or St Catherine University earn more?
St Catherine University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,282 ten years after enrolling, against about $36,909 for Herzing University-Minneapolis. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Herzing University-Minneapolis and St Catherine University require SAT or ACT scores?
Herzing University-Minneapolis is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. St Catherine University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school