Skip to content

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development vs Brookline College-Albuquerque

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is a public institute in Santa Fe, NM. Brookline College-Albuquerque is a private for-profit college in Albuquerque, NM. Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development admits about 97% of applicants and Brookline College-Albuquerque about 100%, making Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $12,570 a year at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development after aid, and about $37,459 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. About 55% of students graduate at Brookline College-Albuquerque, compared with 20% at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Ten years after enrolling, Brookline College-Albuquerque alumni earn a median of about $29,576, against $24,505 for Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development.

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

Santa Fe, NM · Public

Brookline College-Albuquerque

Albuquerque, NM · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Santa Fe, NM
Albuquerque, NM
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
334
542
Acceptance rate
97%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.02–3.52
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
780–1010
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
14–19
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,570
$37,459
Full cost / yr
$24,854
Not reported
In-state tuition
$5,920
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$5,920
Not reported
Application fee
$25
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$10,974
$36,151
$30k - $48k
$11,718
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$12,454
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$21,413
$38,768
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
20%
55%
Freshman retention
70%
0%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$20,816
$32,705
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24,505
$29,576
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
23%
47%
First-generation students
38%
56%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jul 27
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or Brookline College-Albuquerque harder to get into?
Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is harder to get into. It admits about 97% of applicants, compared with 100% at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is cheaper on average. Students pay about $12,570 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $37,459 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,974 there, against about $36,151 at Brookline College-Albuquerque. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or Brookline College-Albuquerque?
Brookline College-Albuquerque is the larger of the two, with about 542 undergraduates against 334 at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development.
Does Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or Brookline College-Albuquerque have a better graduation rate?
Brookline College-Albuquerque has the higher graduation rate, at about 55% against 20% at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development.
Do graduates of Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or Brookline College-Albuquerque earn more?
Brookline College-Albuquerque alumni earn more on average: a median of about $29,576 ten years after enrolling, against about $24,505 for Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development and Brookline College-Albuquerque require SAT or ACT scores?
Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Brookline College-Albuquerque is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school