Skip to content

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development vs New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is a public institute in Santa Fe, NM, and New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology is a public institute in Socorro, NM. New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology is the more selective of the two, admitting about 44% of applicants against 97% at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $9,873 a year against $12,570 at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. About 57% of students graduate at New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, compared with 20% at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Ten years after enrolling, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology alumni earn a median of about $76,489, against $24,505 for Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development.

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

Santa Fe, NM · Public

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

Socorro, NM · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Santa Fe, NM
Socorro, NM
Setting
Rural
Suburban
Undergraduates
334
995
Acceptance rate
97%
44%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.02–3.52
3.36–4
SAT (middle 50%)
780–1010
1080–1310
ACT (middle 50%)
14–19
20–29
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,570
$9,873
Full cost / yr
$24,854
$24,967
In-state tuition
$5,920
$9,476
Out-of-state tuition
$5,920
$27,247
Application fee
$25
$15
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$10,974
$5,136
$30k - $48k
$11,718
$7,640
$48k - $75k
$12,454
$10,106
$75k - $110k
$21,413
$14,753
Over $110k
Not reported
$13,464
Outcomes
Graduation rate
20%
57%
Freshman retention
70%
77%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$20,816
$54,530
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24,505
$76,489
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$19,085
Student body
Pell grant recipients
23%
30%
First-generation students
38%
26%
International students
0%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Dec 15
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jul 27
Mar 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology harder to get into?
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology is harder to get into. It admits about 44% of applicants, compared with 97% at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology?
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology is cheaper on average. Students pay about $9,873 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $12,570 at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development and New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology?
Before aid, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development costs about $24,854 a year and New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology about $24,967. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology?
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $5,136 there, against about $10,974 at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology?
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology is the larger of the two, with about 995 undergraduates against 334 at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development.
Does Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology have a better graduation rate?
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology has the higher graduation rate, at about 57% against 20% at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development.
Do graduates of Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development or New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology earn more?
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology alumni earn more on average: a median of about $76,489 ten years after enrolling, against about $24,505 for Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development and New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology require SAT or ACT scores?
Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development and New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 780–1010 at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development and 1080–1310 at New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school