Skip to content

Maryville University of Saint Louis vs Ozark Christian College

Maryville University of Saint Louis is a private university in Saint Louis, MO, and Ozark Christian College is a private college in Joplin, MO. Ozark Christian College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 94% of applicants against 95% at Maryville University of Saint Louis. Ozark Christian College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,580 a year against $22,066 at Maryville University of Saint Louis. About 69% of students graduate at Maryville University of Saint Louis, compared with 66% at Ozark Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, Maryville University of Saint Louis alumni earn a median of about $62,105, against $41,297 for Ozark Christian College.

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Saint Louis, MO · Private

Ozark Christian College

Joplin, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Joplin, MO
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
5,658
602
Acceptance rate
95%
94%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.19–3.69
3.15–3.65
SAT (middle 50%)
1000–1230
890–1220
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
19–24
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,066
$20,580
Full cost / yr
$41,959
$28,485
In-state tuition
$27,166
$16,000
Out-of-state tuition
$27,166
$16,000
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$16,528
$17,900
$30k - $48k
$17,751
$15,098
$48k - $75k
$17,364
$19,463
$75k - $110k
$26,062
$21,083
Over $110k
$26,741
$22,451
Outcomes
Graduation rate
69%
66%
Freshman retention
85%
83%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,047
$32,528
Median earnings (10 yr)
$62,105
$41,297
Median debt at graduation
$22,000
$16,772
Student body
Pell grant recipients
36%
43%
First-generation students
30%
26%
International students
3%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Maryville University of Saint Louis or Ozark Christian College harder to get into?
Ozark Christian College is harder to get into. It admits about 94% of applicants, compared with 95% at Maryville University of Saint Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Maryville University of Saint Louis or Ozark Christian College?
Ozark Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,580 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,066 at Maryville University of Saint Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Maryville University of Saint Louis and Ozark Christian College?
Before aid, Ozark Christian College costs about $28,485 a year and Maryville University of Saint Louis about $41,959. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Maryville University of Saint Louis or Ozark Christian College?
Maryville University of Saint Louis. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,528 there, against about $17,900 at Ozark Christian College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Maryville University of Saint Louis or Ozark Christian College?
Maryville University of Saint Louis is the larger of the two, with about 5,658 undergraduates against 602 at Ozark Christian College.
Does Maryville University of Saint Louis or Ozark Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Maryville University of Saint Louis has the higher graduation rate, at about 69% against 66% at Ozark Christian College.
Do graduates of Maryville University of Saint Louis or Ozark Christian College earn more?
Maryville University of Saint Louis alumni earn more on average: a median of about $62,105 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,297 for Ozark Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Maryville University of Saint Louis and Ozark Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
Maryville University of Saint Louis is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Ozark Christian College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Maryville University of Saint Louis and Ozark Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1000–1230 at Maryville University of Saint Louis and 890–1220 at Ozark Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school