Skip to content

Mission University vs Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies

Mission University is a private university in Springfield, MO. Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is a private college in Springfield, MO. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $10,566 a year at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies after aid, and about $21,383 at Mission University. About 41% of students graduate at Mission University, compared with 39% at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies. Ten years after enrolling, Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies alumni earn a median of about $40,694, against $38,641 for Mission University.

Mission University

Springfield, MO · Private

Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies

Springfield, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Springfield, MO
Springfield, MO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
381
632
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$21,383
$10,566
Full cost / yr
$28,448
$19,698
In-state tuition
$16,950
$8,054
Out-of-state tuition
$16,950
$8,054
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,017
$9,291
$30k - $48k
$15,383
$11,756
$48k - $75k
$18,064
$10,486
$75k - $110k
$26,307
$12,937
Over $110k
$23,029
$13,948
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
39%
Freshman retention
59%
50%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$30,600
$37,508
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,641
$40,694
Median debt at graduation
$26,168
$20,979
Student body
Pell grant recipients
56%
64%
First-generation students
Not reported
41%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Mission University or Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Mission University or Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,566 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $21,383 at Mission University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Mission University and Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies?
Before aid, Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies costs about $19,698 a year and Mission University about $28,448. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Mission University or Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $9,291 there, against about $22,017 at Mission University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Mission University or Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is the larger of the two, with about 632 undergraduates against 381 at Mission University.
Does Mission University or Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies have a better graduation rate?
Mission University has the higher graduation rate, at about 41% against 39% at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies.
Do graduates of Mission University or Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies earn more?
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies alumni earn more on average: a median of about $40,694 ten years after enrolling, against about $38,641 for Mission University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Mission University and Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies require SAT or ACT scores?
Mission University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school