Skip to content

Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health vs University of Nebraska at Omaha

Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health is a private college in Omaha, NE. University of Nebraska at Omaha is a public university in Omaha, NE. Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health admits about 73% of applicants and University of Nebraska at Omaha about 87%, making Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $13,441 a year at University of Nebraska at Omaha after aid, and about $21,863 at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health. About 63% of students graduate at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health, compared with 47% at University of Nebraska at Omaha. Ten years after enrolling, Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health alumni earn a median of about $65,071, against $53,909 for University of Nebraska at Omaha.

Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health

Omaha, NE · Private

University of Nebraska at Omaha

Omaha, NE · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Omaha, NE
Omaha, NE
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
781
11,488
Acceptance rate
73%
87%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.53–4
3.34–3.84
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1040–1240
ACT (middle 50%)
21–25
19–26
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$21,863
$13,441
Full cost / yr
$32,835
$21,120
In-state tuition
$17,885
$8,718
Out-of-state tuition
$17,885
$23,206
Application fee
Not reported
$45
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,272
$10,534
$30k - $48k
$25,440
$10,614
$48k - $75k
$14,892
$12,324
$75k - $110k
$20,420
$15,540
Over $110k
$26,303
$19,466
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
47%
Freshman retention
86%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$61,249
$45,494
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65,071
$53,909
Median debt at graduation
$23,417
$19,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
31%
35%
First-generation students
30%
35%
International students
0%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Dec 4
Aug 16

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health or University of Nebraska at Omaha harder to get into?
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health is harder to get into. It admits about 73% of applicants, compared with 87% at University of Nebraska at Omaha. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health or University of Nebraska at Omaha?
University of Nebraska at Omaha is cheaper on average. Students pay about $13,441 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $21,863 at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health and University of Nebraska at Omaha?
Before aid, University of Nebraska at Omaha costs about $21,120 a year and Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health about $32,835. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health or University of Nebraska at Omaha?
University of Nebraska at Omaha. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,534 there, against about $17,272 at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health or University of Nebraska at Omaha?
University of Nebraska at Omaha is the larger of the two, with about 11,488 undergraduates against 781 at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health.
Does Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health or University of Nebraska at Omaha have a better graduation rate?
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health has the higher graduation rate, at about 63% against 47% at University of Nebraska at Omaha.
Do graduates of Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health or University of Nebraska at Omaha earn more?
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health alumni earn more on average: a median of about $65,071 ten years after enrolling, against about $53,909 for University of Nebraska at Omaha. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health and University of Nebraska at Omaha require SAT or ACT scores?
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. University of Nebraska at Omaha is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school