Skip to content

New Hope Christian College-Eugene vs Oregon Health & Science University

New Hope Christian College-Eugene is a private college in Eugene, OR. Oregon Health & Science University is a public university in Portland, OR. Oregon Health & Science University admits about 3% of applicants and New Hope Christian College-Eugene about 80%, making Oregon Health & Science University the harder of the two to get into. Ten years after enrolling, Oregon Health & Science University alumni earn a median of about $101,028, against $31,115 for New Hope Christian College-Eugene.

New Hope Christian College-Eugene

Eugene, OR · Private

Oregon Health & Science University

Portland, OR · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Eugene, OR
Portland, OR
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
56
836
Acceptance rate
80%
3%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.5–4
3.55–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$21,600
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$30,849
Not reported
In-state tuition
$17,620
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$17,620
Not reported
Application fee
$50
$60
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,109
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$21,329
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$28,107
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
Not reported
Freshman retention
67%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,131
$99,818
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,115
$101,028
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$16,625
Student body
Pell grant recipients
64%
29%
First-generation students
Not reported
32%
International students
7%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Not reported

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Oregon Health & Science University harder to get into?
Oregon Health & Science University is harder to get into. It admits about 3% of applicants, compared with 80% at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Oregon Health & Science University?
Oregon Health & Science University is the larger of the two, with about 836 undergraduates against 56 at New Hope Christian College-Eugene.
Do graduates of New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Oregon Health & Science University earn more?
Oregon Health & Science University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $101,028 ten years after enrolling, against about $31,115 for New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school