Skip to content

New Hope Christian College-Eugene vs Bushnell University

New Hope Christian College-Eugene is a private college in Eugene, OR, and Bushnell University is a private university in Eugene, OR. Bushnell University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 67% of applicants against 80% at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Bushnell University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,789 a year against $21,600 at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. About 59% of students graduate at Bushnell University, compared with 44% at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Ten years after enrolling, Bushnell University alumni earn a median of about $53,623, against $31,115 for New Hope Christian College-Eugene.

New Hope Christian College-Eugene

Eugene, OR · Private

Bushnell University

Eugene, OR · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Eugene, OR
Eugene, OR
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
56
517
Acceptance rate
80%
67%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.5–4
3.44–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1010–1315
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
18–20
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$21,600
$20,789
Full cost / yr
$30,849
$47,143
In-state tuition
$17,620
$35,800
Out-of-state tuition
$17,620
$35,800
Application fee
$50
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,109
$17,924
$30k - $48k
$21,329
$21,033
$48k - $75k
$28,107
$12,656
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$22,084
Over $110k
Not reported
$23,361
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
59%
Freshman retention
67%
76%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,131
$43,484
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,115
$53,623
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$23,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
64%
33%
First-generation students
Not reported
35%
International students
7%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Bushnell University harder to get into?
Bushnell University is harder to get into. It admits about 67% of applicants, compared with 80% at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Bushnell University?
Bushnell University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,789 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $21,600 at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at New Hope Christian College-Eugene and Bushnell University?
Before aid, New Hope Christian College-Eugene costs about $30,849 a year and Bushnell University about $47,143. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Bushnell University?
Bushnell University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,924 there, against about $20,109 at New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Bushnell University?
Bushnell University is the larger of the two, with about 517 undergraduates against 56 at New Hope Christian College-Eugene.
Does New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Bushnell University have a better graduation rate?
Bushnell University has the higher graduation rate, at about 59% against 44% at New Hope Christian College-Eugene.
Do graduates of New Hope Christian College-Eugene or Bushnell University earn more?
Bushnell University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $53,623 ten years after enrolling, against about $31,115 for New Hope Christian College-Eugene. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do New Hope Christian College-Eugene and Bushnell University require SAT or ACT scores?
New Hope Christian College-Eugene is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Bushnell University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school