Skip to content

Park University vs Evangel University-College of Online Learning

Park University is a private university in Parkville, MO. Evangel University-College of Online Learning is a private college in Springfield, MO. Park University admits about 40% of applicants and Evangel University-College of Online Learning about 49%, making Park University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $21,032 a year at Park University after aid, and about $22,503 at Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Ten years after enrolling, Park University alumni earn a median of about $56,309, against $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning.

Park University

Parkville, MO · Private

Evangel University-College of Online Learning

Springfield, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Parkville, MO
Springfield, MO
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
4,555
240
Acceptance rate
40%
49%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.5–4
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
20–24
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$21,032
$22,503
Full cost / yr
$29,427
$26,454
In-state tuition
$17,500
$8,175
Out-of-state tuition
$17,500
$8,175
Application fee
$35
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,687
$21,199
$30k - $48k
$20,412
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$22,620
$25,109
$75k - $110k
$23,208
Not reported
Over $110k
$24,064
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
34%
Not reported
Freshman retention
58%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$50,550
$39,332
Median earnings (10 yr)
$56,309
$46,573
Median debt at graduation
$21,685
$24,736
Student body
Pell grant recipients
41%
44%
First-generation students
48%
26%
International students
4%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Park University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning harder to get into?
Park University is harder to get into. It admits about 40% of applicants, compared with 49% at Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Park University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Park University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $21,032 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,503 at Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Park University and Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Before aid, Evangel University-College of Online Learning costs about $26,454 a year and Park University about $29,427. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Park University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Park University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,687 there, against about $21,199 at Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Park University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Park University is the larger of the two, with about 4,555 undergraduates against 240 at Evangel University-College of Online Learning.
Do graduates of Park University or Evangel University-College of Online Learning earn more?
Park University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $56,309 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school