Skip to content

Peirce College vs University of Valley Forge

Peirce College is a private college in Philadelphia, PA. University of Valley Forge is a private university in Phoenixville, PA. Students pay an average of about $12,148 a year at Peirce College after aid, and about $32,265 at University of Valley Forge. About 52% of students graduate at University of Valley Forge, compared with 6% at Peirce College. Ten years after enrolling, Peirce College alumni earn a median of about $50,660, against $39,016 for University of Valley Forge.

Peirce College

Philadelphia, PA · Private

University of Valley Forge

Phoenixville, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Philadelphia, PA
Phoenixville, PA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
799
471
Acceptance rate
Not reported
61%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
920–1090
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
17–28
Test policy
Not reported
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$12,148
$32,265
Full cost / yr
$18,660
$45,422
In-state tuition
$15,060
$25,240
Out-of-state tuition
$15,060
$25,240
Application fee
$50
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$30,614
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$31,228
$48k - $75k
$13,686
$32,077
$75k - $110k
$10,610
$33,146
Over $110k
Not reported
$32,981
Outcomes
Graduation rate
6%
52%
Freshman retention
Not reported
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,647
$35,671
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,660
$39,016
Median debt at graduation
$31,250
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
53%
47%
First-generation students
55%
33%
International students
0%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Peirce College or University of Valley Forge?
Peirce College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $12,148 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $32,265 at University of Valley Forge. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Peirce College and University of Valley Forge?
Before aid, Peirce College costs about $18,660 a year and University of Valley Forge about $45,422. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Peirce College or University of Valley Forge?
Peirce College is the larger of the two, with about 799 undergraduates against 471 at University of Valley Forge.
Does Peirce College or University of Valley Forge have a better graduation rate?
University of Valley Forge has the higher graduation rate, at about 52% against 6% at Peirce College.
Do graduates of Peirce College or University of Valley Forge earn more?
Peirce College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $50,660 ten years after enrolling, against about $39,016 for University of Valley Forge. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school