Skip to content

Rosemont College vs University of Valley Forge

Rosemont College is a private college in Rosemont, PA. University of Valley Forge is a private university in Phoenixville, PA. University of Valley Forge admits about 61% of applicants and Rosemont College about 76%, making University of Valley Forge the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $20,150 a year at Rosemont College after aid, and about $32,265 at University of Valley Forge. About 52% of students graduate at University of Valley Forge, compared with 49% at Rosemont College. Ten years after enrolling, Rosemont College alumni earn a median of about $48,555, against $39,016 for University of Valley Forge.

Rosemont College

Rosemont, PA · Private

University of Valley Forge

Phoenixville, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Rosemont, PA
Phoenixville, PA
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
486
471
Acceptance rate
76%
61%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.35–3.85
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
980–1200
920–1090
ACT (middle 50%)
18–23
17–28
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,150
$32,265
Full cost / yr
$38,498
$45,422
In-state tuition
$23,845
$25,240
Out-of-state tuition
$23,845
$25,240
Application fee
Not reported
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$10,124
$30,614
$30k - $48k
$13,373
$31,228
$48k - $75k
$20,180
$32,077
$75k - $110k
$24,825
$33,146
Over $110k
$30,670
$32,981
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
52%
Freshman retention
82%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,852
$35,671
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,555
$39,016
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
45%
47%
First-generation students
37%
33%
International students
1%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Dec 1
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Apr 30
Aug 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Rosemont College or University of Valley Forge harder to get into?
University of Valley Forge is harder to get into. It admits about 61% of applicants, compared with 76% at Rosemont College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Rosemont College or University of Valley Forge?
Rosemont College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,150 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $32,265 at University of Valley Forge. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Rosemont College and University of Valley Forge?
Before aid, Rosemont College costs about $38,498 a year and University of Valley Forge about $45,422. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Rosemont College or University of Valley Forge?
Rosemont College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,124 there, against about $30,614 at University of Valley Forge. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Rosemont College or University of Valley Forge?
Rosemont College is the larger of the two, with about 486 undergraduates against 471 at University of Valley Forge.
Does Rosemont College or University of Valley Forge have a better graduation rate?
University of Valley Forge has the higher graduation rate, at about 52% against 49% at Rosemont College.
Do graduates of Rosemont College or University of Valley Forge earn more?
Rosemont College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,555 ten years after enrolling, against about $39,016 for University of Valley Forge. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Rosemont College and University of Valley Forge require SAT or ACT scores?
Rosemont College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. University of Valley Forge is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Rosemont College and University of Valley Forge look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 980–1200 at Rosemont College and 920–1090 at University of Valley Forge. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school