Skip to content

South University-Savannah vs DeVry University-Georgia

South University-Savannah is a private for-profit university in Savannah, GA. DeVry University-Georgia is a private for-profit university in Decatur, GA. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $28,229 a year at DeVry University-Georgia after aid, and about $28,743 at South University-Savannah. About 16% of students graduate at South University-Savannah, compared with 15% at DeVry University-Georgia. Ten years after enrolling, DeVry University-Georgia alumni earn a median of about $45,987, against $34,421 for South University-Savannah.

South University-Savannah

Savannah, GA · Private (for-profit)

DeVry University-Georgia

Decatur, GA · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private (for-profit)
Location
Savannah, GA
Decatur, GA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
270
516
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,743
$28,229
Full cost / yr
$36,577
$38,315
In-state tuition
$18,145
$17,408
Out-of-state tuition
$18,145
$17,408
Application fee
$75
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$27,713
$28,229
$30k - $48k
$30,147
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$31,954
Not reported
Over $110k
$33,277
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
16%
15%
Freshman retention
22%
40%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,115
$42,178
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,421
$45,987
Median debt at graduation
$26,123
$24,807
Student body
Pell grant recipients
62%
74%
First-generation students
47%
50%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is South University-Savannah or DeVry University-Georgia harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, South University-Savannah or DeVry University-Georgia?
DeVry University-Georgia is cheaper on average. Students pay about $28,229 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,743 at South University-Savannah. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at South University-Savannah and DeVry University-Georgia?
Before aid, South University-Savannah costs about $36,577 a year and DeVry University-Georgia about $38,315. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, South University-Savannah or DeVry University-Georgia?
South University-Savannah. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $27,713 there, against about $28,229 at DeVry University-Georgia. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, South University-Savannah or DeVry University-Georgia?
DeVry University-Georgia is the larger of the two, with about 516 undergraduates against 270 at South University-Savannah.
Does South University-Savannah or DeVry University-Georgia have a better graduation rate?
South University-Savannah has the higher graduation rate, at about 16% against 15% at DeVry University-Georgia.
Do graduates of South University-Savannah or DeVry University-Georgia earn more?
DeVry University-Georgia alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,987 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,421 for South University-Savannah. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do South University-Savannah and DeVry University-Georgia require SAT or ACT scores?
South University-Savannah is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. DeVry University-Georgia is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school