Talmudic College of Florida vs Beacon College
Talmudic College of Florida is a private college in Miami Beach, FL. Beacon College is a private college in Leesburg, FL. Students pay an average of about $17,000 a year at Talmudic College of Florida after aid, and about $53,517 at Beacon College. About 60% of students graduate at Talmudic College of Florida, compared with 59% at Beacon College.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Miami Beach, FL
Leesburg, FL
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
27
506
Acceptance rate
Not reported
43%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Not reported
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$17,000
$53,517
Full cost / yr
$33,000
$70,775
In-state tuition
$16,750
$51,680
Out-of-state tuition
$16,750
$51,680
Application fee
Not reported
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$47,601
$30k - $48k
$17,000
$47,213
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$52,117
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$55,423
Over $110k
Not reported
$58,721
Outcomes
Graduation rate
60%
59%
Freshman retention
100%
85%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$19,919
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$29,420
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$25,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
35%
24%
First-generation students
Not reported
19%
International students
0%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is cheaper, Talmudic College of Florida or Beacon College?
- Talmudic College of Florida is cheaper on average. Students pay about $17,000 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $53,517 at Beacon College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Talmudic College of Florida and Beacon College?
- Before aid, Talmudic College of Florida costs about $33,000 a year and Beacon College about $70,775. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is bigger, Talmudic College of Florida or Beacon College?
- Beacon College is the larger of the two, with about 506 undergraduates against 27 at Talmudic College of Florida.
- Does Talmudic College of Florida or Beacon College have a better graduation rate?
- Talmudic College of Florida has the higher graduation rate, at about 60% against 59% at Beacon College.
Related comparisons
Talmudic College of Florida vs Baptist University of FloridaTalmudic College of Florida vs Florida Institute of Technology-OnlineTalmudic College of Florida vs Warner UniversityBeacon College vs Baptist University of FloridaBeacon College vs Florida Institute of Technology-OnlineBeacon College vs Warner University
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school