Skip to content

University of Colorado Colorado Springs vs Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora

University of Colorado Colorado Springs is a public university in Colorado Springs, CO. Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora is a private for-profit college in Aurora, CO. University of Colorado Colorado Springs admits about 97% of applicants and Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora about 100%, making University of Colorado Colorado Springs the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $15,788 a year at University of Colorado Colorado Springs after aid, and about $37,153 at Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora. Ten years after enrolling, University of Colorado Colorado Springs alumni earn a median of about $54,659, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora.

University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO · Public

Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora

Aurora, CO · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Colorado Springs, CO
Aurora, CO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
8,697
336
Acceptance rate
97%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.19–3.69
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
1010–1220
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
20–26
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,788
$37,153
Full cost / yr
$24,595
$43,920
In-state tuition
$10,149
$24,653
Out-of-state tuition
$24,336
$24,653
Application fee
$50
$49
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,065
$36,913
$30k - $48k
$11,642
$34,445
$48k - $75k
$12,104
$36,040
$75k - $110k
$18,388
$43,920
Over $110k
$22,142
$43,920
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
Not reported
Freshman retention
68%
46%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,766
$32,840
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,659
$34,657
Median debt at graduation
$20,000
$9,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
27%
63%
First-generation students
31%
54%
International students
1%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Colorado Colorado Springs or Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora harder to get into?
University of Colorado Colorado Springs is harder to get into. It admits about 97% of applicants, compared with 100% at Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Colorado Colorado Springs or Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora?
University of Colorado Colorado Springs is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,788 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $37,153 at Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Colorado Colorado Springs and Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora?
Before aid, University of Colorado Colorado Springs costs about $24,595 a year and Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora about $43,920. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Colorado Colorado Springs or Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora?
University of Colorado Colorado Springs. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,065 there, against about $36,913 at Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Colorado Colorado Springs or Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora?
University of Colorado Colorado Springs is the larger of the two, with about 8,697 undergraduates against 336 at Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora.
Do graduates of University of Colorado Colorado Springs or Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora earn more?
University of Colorado Colorado Springs alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,659 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school