Skip to content

University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus vs University of Colorado Colorado Springs

University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus is a public university in Denver, CO, and University of Colorado Colorado Springs is a public university in Colorado Springs, CO. University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus is the more selective of the two, admitting about 75% of applicants against 97% at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $11,900 a year against $15,788 at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. About 47% of students graduate at University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus, compared with 46% at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. Ten years after enrolling, University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus alumni earn a median of about $64,270, against $54,659 for University of Colorado Colorado Springs.

University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus

Denver, CO · Public

University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Denver, CO
Colorado Springs, CO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
10,519
8,697
Acceptance rate
75%
97%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.41–3.91
3.19–3.69
SAT (middle 50%)
980–1220
1010–1220
ACT (middle 50%)
23–32
20–26
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$11,900
$15,788
Full cost / yr
$24,902
$24,595
In-state tuition
$10,383
$10,149
Out-of-state tuition
$29,391
$24,336
Application fee
$50
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$6,743
$12,065
$30k - $48k
$9,472
$11,642
$48k - $75k
$10,834
$12,104
$75k - $110k
$15,232
$18,388
Over $110k
$22,475
$22,142
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
46%
Freshman retention
73%
68%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,475
$45,766
Median earnings (10 yr)
$64,270
$54,659
Median debt at graduation
$20,500
$20,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
26%
27%
First-generation students
38%
31%
International students
10%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jul 15
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus or University of Colorado Colorado Springs harder to get into?
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 75% of applicants, compared with 97% at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus or University of Colorado Colorado Springs?
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $11,900 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $15,788 at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus and University of Colorado Colorado Springs?
Before aid, University of Colorado Colorado Springs costs about $24,595 a year and University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus about $24,902. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus or University of Colorado Colorado Springs?
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $6,743 there, against about $12,065 at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus or University of Colorado Colorado Springs?
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus is the larger of the two, with about 10,519 undergraduates against 8,697 at University of Colorado Colorado Springs.
Does University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus or University of Colorado Colorado Springs have a better graduation rate?
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 47% against 46% at University of Colorado Colorado Springs.
Do graduates of University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus or University of Colorado Colorado Springs earn more?
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $64,270 ten years after enrolling, against about $54,659 for University of Colorado Colorado Springs. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus and University of Colorado Colorado Springs require SAT or ACT scores?
University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. University of Colorado Colorado Springs is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus and University of Colorado Colorado Springs look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 980–1220 at University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus and 1010–1220 at University of Colorado Colorado Springs. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school