Skip to content

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis vs Evangel University-College of Online Learning

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis is a private university in Saint Louis, MO. Evangel University-College of Online Learning is a private college in Springfield, MO. Evangel University-College of Online Learning admits about 49% of applicants and University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis about 90%, making Evangel University-College of Online Learning the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $22,503 a year at Evangel University-College of Online Learning after aid, and about $31,817 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Ten years after enrolling, University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis alumni earn a median of about $137,047, against $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning.

University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis

Saint Louis, MO · Private

Evangel University-College of Online Learning

Springfield, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Springfield, MO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
337
240
Acceptance rate
90%
49%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.28–3.78
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1055–1240
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$31,817
$22,503
Full cost / yr
$54,802
$26,454
In-state tuition
$32,550
$8,175
Out-of-state tuition
$32,550
$8,175
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$24,456
$21,199
$30k - $48k
$28,969
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$22,688
$25,109
$75k - $110k
$34,490
Not reported
Over $110k
$34,668
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
69%
Not reported
Freshman retention
69%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$116,360
$39,332
Median earnings (10 yr)
$137,047
$46,573
Median debt at graduation
$17,755
$24,736
Student body
Pell grant recipients
31%
44%
First-generation students
22%
26%
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Not reported
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Evangel University-College of Online Learning harder to get into?
Evangel University-College of Online Learning is harder to get into. It admits about 49% of applicants, compared with 90% at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Evangel University-College of Online Learning is cheaper on average. Students pay about $22,503 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,817 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis and Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Before aid, Evangel University-College of Online Learning costs about $26,454 a year and University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis about $54,802. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $21,199 there, against about $24,456 at University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis is the larger of the two, with about 337 undergraduates against 240 at Evangel University-College of Online Learning.
Do graduates of University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis or Evangel University-College of Online Learning earn more?
University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis alumni earn more on average: a median of about $137,047 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school