Skip to content

Brevard College vs Greensboro College

Brevard College is a private college in Brevard, NC, and Greensboro College is a private college in Greensboro, NC. Brevard College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 42% of applicants against 70% at Greensboro College. Greensboro College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $17,882 a year against $23,509 at Brevard College. About 44% of students graduate at Brevard College, compared with 43% at Greensboro College. Ten years after enrolling, Greensboro College alumni earn a median of about $46,566, against $43,545 for Brevard College.

Brevard College

Brevard, NC · Private

Greensboro College

Greensboro, NC · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Brevard, NC
Greensboro, NC
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
815
708
Acceptance rate
42%
70%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–4
3.37–3.87
SAT (middle 50%)
870–1220
900–1100
ACT (middle 50%)
16–26
16–22
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,509
$17,882
Full cost / yr
$47,288
$35,165
In-state tuition
$32,280
$21,000
Out-of-state tuition
$32,280
$21,000
Application fee
$0
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,294
$13,877
$30k - $48k
$23,532
$14,361
$48k - $75k
$21,304
$15,614
$75k - $110k
$25,337
$21,248
Over $110k
$28,763
$27,075
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
43%
Freshman retention
62%
66%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,401
$36,462
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,545
$46,566
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$25,607
Student body
Pell grant recipients
41%
46%
First-generation students
29%
32%
International students
7%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Brevard College or Greensboro College harder to get into?
Brevard College is harder to get into. It admits about 42% of applicants, compared with 70% at Greensboro College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Brevard College or Greensboro College?
Greensboro College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $17,882 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,509 at Brevard College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Brevard College and Greensboro College?
Before aid, Greensboro College costs about $35,165 a year and Brevard College about $47,288. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Brevard College or Greensboro College?
Greensboro College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,877 there, against about $19,294 at Brevard College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Brevard College or Greensboro College?
Brevard College is the larger of the two, with about 815 undergraduates against 708 at Greensboro College.
Does Brevard College or Greensboro College have a better graduation rate?
Brevard College has the higher graduation rate, at about 44% against 43% at Greensboro College.
Do graduates of Brevard College or Greensboro College earn more?
Greensboro College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,566 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,545 for Brevard College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Brevard College and Greensboro College require SAT or ACT scores?
Brevard College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Greensboro College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Brevard College and Greensboro College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 870–1220 at Brevard College and 900–1100 at Greensboro College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school