Skip to content

Greensboro College vs Saint Augustine's University

Greensboro College is a private college in Greensboro, NC, and Saint Augustine's University is a private university in Raleigh, NC. Saint Augustine's University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 34% of applicants against 70% at Greensboro College. Greensboro College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $17,882 a year against $24,313 at Saint Augustine's University. About 43% of students graduate at Greensboro College, compared with 30% at Saint Augustine's University. Ten years after enrolling, Greensboro College alumni earn a median of about $46,566, against $35,730 for Saint Augustine's University.

Greensboro College

Greensboro, NC · Private

Saint Augustine's University

Raleigh, NC · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Greensboro, NC
Raleigh, NC
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
708
172
Acceptance rate
70%
34%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.37–3.87
3.2–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
900–1100
780–940
ACT (middle 50%)
16–22
12–16
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$17,882
$24,313
Full cost / yr
$35,165
$33,179
In-state tuition
$21,000
$16,896
Out-of-state tuition
$21,000
$16,896
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$13,877
$27,815
$30k - $48k
$14,361
$20,801
$48k - $75k
$15,614
$23,499
$75k - $110k
$21,248
$19,943
Over $110k
$27,075
$21,944
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
30%
Freshman retention
66%
0%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,462
$26,999
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,566
$35,730
Median debt at graduation
$25,607
$29,669
Student body
Pell grant recipients
46%
51%
First-generation students
32%
35%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Greensboro College or Saint Augustine's University harder to get into?
Saint Augustine's University is harder to get into. It admits about 34% of applicants, compared with 70% at Greensboro College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Greensboro College or Saint Augustine's University?
Greensboro College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $17,882 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,313 at Saint Augustine's University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Greensboro College and Saint Augustine's University?
Before aid, Saint Augustine's University costs about $33,179 a year and Greensboro College about $35,165. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Greensboro College or Saint Augustine's University?
Greensboro College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,877 there, against about $27,815 at Saint Augustine's University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Greensboro College or Saint Augustine's University?
Greensboro College is the larger of the two, with about 708 undergraduates against 172 at Saint Augustine's University.
Does Greensboro College or Saint Augustine's University have a better graduation rate?
Greensboro College has the higher graduation rate, at about 43% against 30% at Saint Augustine's University.
Do graduates of Greensboro College or Saint Augustine's University earn more?
Greensboro College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,566 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,730 for Saint Augustine's University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Greensboro College and Saint Augustine's University require SAT or ACT scores?
Greensboro College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Saint Augustine's University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Greensboro College and Saint Augustine's University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 900–1100 at Greensboro College and 780–940 at Saint Augustine's University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school