Skip to content

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Evangel University-College of Online Learning

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is a private college in Fayette, MO. Evangel University-College of Online Learning is a private college in Springfield, MO. Evangel University-College of Online Learning admits about 49% of applicants and Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences about 57%, making Evangel University-College of Online Learning the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $22,503 a year at Evangel University-College of Online Learning after aid, and about $22,766 at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Ten years after enrolling, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences alumni earn a median of about $48,991, against $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning.

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Fayette, MO · Private

Evangel University-College of Online Learning

Springfield, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Fayette, MO
Springfield, MO
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
1,040
240
Acceptance rate
57%
49%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.4–3.9
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
960–1045
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–23
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$22,766
$22,503
Full cost / yr
$43,635
$26,454
In-state tuition
$28,260
$8,175
Out-of-state tuition
$28,260
$8,175
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$20,260
$21,199
$30k - $48k
$18,894
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$20,680
$25,109
$75k - $110k
$23,883
Not reported
Over $110k
$27,411
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
Not reported
Freshman retention
62%
67%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,860
$39,332
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,991
$46,573
Median debt at graduation
$17,619
$24,736
Student body
Pell grant recipients
40%
44%
First-generation students
44%
26%
International students
9%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 15
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Evangel University-College of Online Learning harder to get into?
Evangel University-College of Online Learning is harder to get into. It admits about 49% of applicants, compared with 57% at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Evangel University-College of Online Learning is cheaper on average. Students pay about $22,503 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,766 at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Before aid, Evangel University-College of Online Learning costs about $26,454 a year and Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences about $43,635. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $20,260 there, against about $21,199 at Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Evangel University-College of Online Learning?
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is the larger of the two, with about 1,040 undergraduates against 240 at Evangel University-College of Online Learning.
Do graduates of Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences or Evangel University-College of Online Learning earn more?
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,991 ten years after enrolling, against about $46,573 for Evangel University-College of Online Learning. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school