Fontbonne University vs Maryville University of Saint Louis
Fontbonne University is a private university in Saint Louis, MO. Maryville University of Saint Louis is a private university in Saint Louis, MO. Both admit about 95% of applicants. About 69% of students graduate at Maryville University of Saint Louis, compared with 47% at Fontbonne University. Ten years after enrolling, Maryville University of Saint Louis alumni earn a median of about $62,105, against $48,825 for Fontbonne University.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
207
5,658
Acceptance rate
95%
95%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.19–3.69
SAT (middle 50%)
990–1100
1000–1230
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
19–26
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$22,066
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$41,959
In-state tuition
Not reported
$27,166
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$27,166
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$16,528
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$17,751
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$17,364
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$26,062
Over $110k
Not reported
$26,741
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
69%
Freshman retention
Not reported
85%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,150
$55,047
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,825
$62,105
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$22,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
52%
36%
First-generation students
32%
30%
International students
1%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Fontbonne University or Maryville University of Saint Louis harder to get into?
- They are about equally selective: both admit around 95% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, Fontbonne University or Maryville University of Saint Louis?
- Maryville University of Saint Louis is the larger of the two, with about 5,658 undergraduates against 207 at Fontbonne University.
- Does Fontbonne University or Maryville University of Saint Louis have a better graduation rate?
- Maryville University of Saint Louis has the higher graduation rate, at about 69% against 47% at Fontbonne University.
- Do graduates of Fontbonne University or Maryville University of Saint Louis earn more?
- Maryville University of Saint Louis alumni earn more on average: a median of about $62,105 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,825 for Fontbonne University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do Fontbonne University and Maryville University of Saint Louis require SAT or ACT scores?
- Fontbonne University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Maryville University of Saint Louis is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
- What SAT scores do Fontbonne University and Maryville University of Saint Louis look for?
- The middle 50% of admitted students score 990–1100 at Fontbonne University and 1000–1230 at Maryville University of Saint Louis. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.
Related comparisons
Fontbonne University vs Conception Seminary CollegeFontbonne University vs William Jewell CollegeFontbonne University vs Research College of NursingMaryville University of Saint Louis vs Washington University in St LouisMaryville University of Saint Louis vs University of Missouri-St LouisMaryville University of Saint Louis vs University of Central Missouri
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school